Print, Photographic
Officers of Waseca County American Red Cross. 7 3/4" x 9 3/4" black and white photo. Portrait collage of six men who were the first officers of the Waseca County American Red Cross: John W. Barden, Vice Chairman; Charles Leuthold, Chairman; Henry E. Johnson, Treasurer; W.J. Armstrong, Chairman Membership; Charles E. Norton, Secretary; E.O. Herter, Chairman Funds.
The Waseca County Minnesota Chapter of the American Red Cross was organized on July 7, 1917. The history of its founding can be found in the book "Waseca County in the World War", page 126. Credit for raising a large amount of money for the 1918 campaign is given to E. O. Herter of Waseca.